Logo Design and Branding Trends 2009

Psychedelic pop; OrigamiLogoorange, a small design studio in Paris, wrote this article on new logo trends, claiming that more is now the new less.  Logo design is moving away from minimalism, which makes me sad.  While I love the intricacy of some of these logos, I think that simple (but playful) logos are always a good choice.  Anyways, the article is a good read and highlights trends like psychedelic pop, origami, arabesque, and street art.  Check it out!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Logo Design and Branding Trends 2009”

  1. Morgan Says:

    I like minimalism too. One of the guys in my SCE class came up with a logo for a golf course and I think there’s too much going on, but he likes it. I don’t lol.

Leave a Reply

